Board Of Trustees

July 14, 2014

The Community Foundation for Southeast Michigan was founded in 1984 by a visionary Board of Trustees. Now, as then, the Board is composed of civic leaders who represent the breadth, depth and diversity of the communities we serve.


Allan D. Gilmour, President, Wayne State University


James B. Nicholson, President and CEO, PVS Chemicals Inc.


Penny B. Blumenstein, Civic Leader

W. Frank Fountain, President and CEO, Escambia Enterprises LLC

David M. Hempstead, Partner, Bodman LLP


Joseph L. Hudson Jr., Trustee, Hudson-Webber Foundation


Mary H. Weiser, Civic Leader


Michael T. Monahan, President, Monahan Enterprises LLC


Vivian Day Stroh, Civic Leader


Frederick M. Adams Jr., Chairman – Michigan, Northern Trust Bank

Terence E. Adderley, Chairman of the Board, Kelly Services Inc.

Maggie A. Allesee, Civic Leader

Gerard M. Anderson, President and COO, DTE Energy Resources Group

Michael E. Bannister, Chairman and CEO, Ford Motor Credit Company, and Executive Vice President, Ford Motor Company

 Albert M. Berriz, President and CEO, McKinley Inc.

Thomas C. Buhl, First Vice President Investments, Wells Fargo Advisors

Andrew L. Camden, Managing Director, J.P. Morgan

Ahmad Chebbani, President, OMNEX Corp.

Matthew P. Cullen, President and COO, Rock Ventures LLC

Paul R. Dimond, Counsel, Miller, Canfield, Paddock and Stone PLC

Deborah I. Dingell, President, D2 Strategies

Irma B. Elder, CEO, Elder Automotive Group

John M. Erb, President, Fred A. and Barbara M. Erb Family Foundation

David T. Fischer, Chairman and CEO, The Suburban Collection

Phillip Wm. Fisher, Founder, Mission Throttle

Alfred R. Glancy III, Executive Chairman, Unico Investment Group, LLC.

Kouhaila G. Hammer, President and CEO, The Ghafari Cos

Steven K. Hamp, Chair and President, Michigan Education Excellence Foundation

William M. Hermann, President, Hermann Consulting Inc.

George G. Johnson, Managing Director, George Johnson & Co.

 Eric B. Larson, President and CEO, Larson Realty Group

David Baker Lewis, Chair and CEO, Lewis & Munday PC

John D. Lewis, Managing Director, Donnelly Penman and Partners

Henry W. Lim, Chair, Department of Dermatology, and Senior Vice President, Academic Affairs, Henry Ford Hospital

Dana M. Locniskar, Senior Vice President, Merrill Lynch Private Banking and Investment Group

Florine Mark, President, CEO and Chairman of the Board, The WW Group Inc.

Jack Martin, Chief Financial Officer, City of Detroit

Edward J. Miller, Vice Chairman, Detroit Investment Fund

Eugene A. Miller, Retired Chairman and CEO, Comerica Inc.

Janice C. Mitchell Ford, Senior Counsel, Clark Hill PLC

Bruce E. Nyberg, Civic Leader

David K. Page, Partner, Honigman Miller Schwartz and Cohn LLP

Cynthia J. Pasky, President and CEO, Strategic Staffing Solutions Inc.

William F. Pickard, Chairman and CEO, Global Automotive Alliance

Glenda D. Price, President, Detroit Public Schools Foundation

David T. Provost, Chairman and CEO, Talmer Bank and Trust

Jack A. Robinson, Chairman, The JAR Group LLC

Pamela Rodgers, President, Rodgers Chevrolet Inc.

Alan E. Schwartz, Partner, Honigman Miller Schwartz and Cohn LLP

William W. Shelden Jr., President, Elizabeth, Allan and Warren Shelden Fund

Gary Torgow, President, Sterling Group

Reginald M. Turner, Attorney, Clark Hill PLC

Barbara C. Van Dusen, Civic Leader

Dale L. Watchowski, President, CEO and COO, Redico

Sean K. Werdlow, Managing Director, Siebert Branford Shank & Co. LLC

Ken Whipple, Vice Chair, City of Detroit Financial Advisory Board