The Community Foundation for Southeast Michigan was founded in 1984 by a visionary Board of Trustees. Now, as then, the Board is comprised of civic leaders who represent the breadth, depth and diversity of the communities we serve.

Officers of the Board

David T. Provost


Retired Chairman, TCF Bank (now Huntington Bank)

Penny B. Blumenstein

Vice Chair

Civic Leader

JoAnn Chávez

Vice Chair

Senior Vice President and Legal Officer, DTE

Mary H. Weiser

Vice Chair, Secretary

Civic Leader

Jack Martin


Chairman, Martin, Arrington, Desai & Meyers PC


Michael E. Bannister

Former Chairman and CEO Ford Motor Credit Co.

Wendy Batiste-Johnson

Retail Real Estate Operations Executive

Thomas C. Buhl

Partner, Legacy Wealth Management

Andrew L. Camden

Managing Director-Investments, Kercheval Financial Group of Wells Fargo Advisors

Ahmad Chebbani

President and CEO, OMNEX Corp.

Matthew P. Cullen

Chairman, JACK Entertainment

Paul R. Dimond

Of Counsel, Miller, Canfield, Paddock and Stone PLC

Sarah M. Earley

Civic Leader

Lena R. Epstein

Co-Owner, Vesco Oil Corporation

John M. Erb

Chairman, Fred A. and Barbara M. Erb Family Foundation

Jennifer M. Fischer

Civic Leader

Phillip Wm. Fisher

Founder, Mission Throttle L3C

Jenice C. Mitchell Ford

Chief General Counsel, Detroit Public Schools Community District

Allan D. Gilmour

President Emeritus, Wayne State University

Steven K. Hamp

Chair, Michigan Education Excellence Foundation

David M. Hempstead

Partner, Bodman PLC

William M. Hermann

President, Hermann Consulting

David P. Larsen

Member, Bodman PLC

Bonnie Larson

Civic Leader

Eric B. Larson

President and CEO, Larson Realty Group

John D. Lewis

Chairman, Flagstar Bank

Henry W. Lim

Chair Emeritus, Department of Dermatology Henry Ford Hospital

Dana M. Locniskar

Managing Director - Wealth Management, Merrill Lynch Private Banking and Investment Group

Barbara L. McQuade

Professor from Practice, University of Michigan Law School

James B. Nicholson

Chairman, PVS Chemicals Inc.

Timothy F. Nicholson

Chief Operating Officer, PVS Chemicals Inc.

Bruce E. Nyberg

Board Director, Flagstar Bank

William F. Pickard

Chairman, Global Automotive Alliance

Stephen R. Polk

President and CEO, Highgate LLC

Glenda D. Price

Former President, Detroit Public Schools Foundation

Christopher L. Rizik

CEO, Renaissance Venture Capital Fund

The Honorable Gerald E. Rosen, (Ret.)


Selam S. Sanders

President, SG Real Estate

Karen Sosnick Schoenberg

Principal, REDICO LLC

William W. Shelden Jr.

President, The Elizabeth, Allan and Warren Shelden Fund

Chuck Stokes

Director; Editorial & Public Affairs, WXYZ

Vivian Day Stroh

Civic Leader

Maria Thompson

Venture Partner, Arsenal Growth

Gary H. Torgow

Chairman of the Board of Directors, The Huntington National Bank

Paul Trulik

Sr. Vice President, MFP Division, Quatrro Business Support Services

Reginald M. Turner

Attorney, Clark Hill PLC

Carla Walker-Miller

Founder & CEO, Walker-Miller Energy Services

Dale L. Watchowski

President, CEO and COO, REDICO LLC

Sean K. Werdlow

Senior Managing Director and COO, Siebert Cisneros Shank & Co LLC

Ken Whipple

Former CEO and Chairman, Consumers Energy

Stacy L. Ziarko

President and CEO, Connect Macomb

Honorary Trustees

Jackson Glover

Chair, Youth Advisory Council

Paul C. Hillegonds

Michael T. Monahan

Barbara C. Van Dusen

Zion Williams

Vice Chair, Youth Advisory Council