Mariam Noland and Pamela Lewis receive prestigious honors at 2021 Philanthropy Awards

In General

Our own Mariam Noland and Pamela Lewis were honored at the 2021 Philanthropy Awards.

We are excited to share that our president, Mariam Noland, has received the 2021 Dr. Russell G. Mawby Award for Philanthropy.

Thanks to the Council of Michigan Foundations and Michigan Nonprofit Association for recognizing her for her exceptional leadership and support in improving life in Southeast Michigan through countless transformational projects.

You can see Mariam’s award presentation below:

Pam Lewis honored with Dr. Gerald K. Smith Award

We would also like to congratulate our own Pamela Lewis, Director of the New Economy Initiative, who was honored with the Dr. Gerald K. Smith Award for Philanthropy.

She has been recognized for her work and grantmaking activities that promote effective and responsive social change in African American communities and her demonstrated leadership, impact, creativity and collaboration.

Thanks to the Michigan Forum for African Americans in Philanthropy Affinity Group and Council of Michigan Foundations for recognizing her work.

You can watch Pam’s award presentation here:

Learn how to make your impact